Add to clipboard
 |  Share  |  Email  |  Print      

Organization: Ontario Association of Children's Aid Societies - YouthCAN  
Phone Numbers: 416-987-7725
Toll-Free: 1-800-718-1797
Fax: 416-366-8317
75 Front St E, Suite 308
Toronto, ON
M5E 1V9
Intersection: Church St and Front St E
Hours: Administration -- Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm
Contacts: Taina Mayberry - Youth Programs Coordinator
Service Description: Youth Communication, Advocacy and Networking -- advocates for youth in care in Ontario Children's Aid Societies * promotes youth input into policy, programs and activities * Youth Policy Advisory and Advocacy Group (YPAAG) -- leadership development training * Networking Zone Groups -- relationship building and resource sharing between Children's Aid Societies and 6 regional youth groups * Communication -- includes Resources Supporting Youth in Transition (RSYT), newsletter, online resources and annual conference * no direct service to public

Fees: None
Eligibility - Population(s) Served: Youth 13-21 years in care or receiving Extended Care and Maintenance supports
Languages: English
Area(s) Served:
Algoma, Barrie & Area, Bolton Caledon, Bramalea, Brampton, Brant, Burlington, Cambridge–North Dumfries, Chatham – Kent, City of Thunder Bay, Cochrane, Collingwood & Area, District of Kenora, District of Rainy River, District of Thunder Bay, Dufferin, Durham North East, Durham West, East Mississauga, East York, Elgin, Etobicoke, Grey and Bruce, Guelph–Puslinch, Haldimand Norfolk, Haliburton County and City of Kawartha Lakes, Halton Hills, Hamilton, Huron and Perth, James and Hudson Bay Coast, Kingston, Kitchener–Waterloo–Wellesley–Wilmot–Woolwich, Lanark, Leeds & Grenville, London and Middlesex, Midland, Penetanguishene & Area, Milton, Muskoka, Niagara, Niagara North West, Nipissing–Temiskaming, North Etobicoke, Malton, West Woodbridge, North Lanark/North Grenville, North West Mississauga, North York, Northern, Northumberland County, Oakville, Orillia & Area, Ottawa, Oxford and Norfolk, Peterborough City and County, Prescott/Russell, Quinte, Renfrew County, Rural Frontenac, Lennox & Addington, Rural Hastings, Sarnia – Lambton, Scarborough, Scarborough North, Scarborough South, South Etobicoke, South Simcoe, South West Mississauga, Stormont/Dundas/Glengarry, Sudbury–Manitoulin–Parry Sound, Toronto, Wellington, Windsor – Essex, York - Toronto, York Region  

This information was last completely updated on January 12, 2018

Suggest an Update

© 2018, Findhelp Information Services

Updated January 12, 2018
Suggest an Update