Add to clipboard  |  Share  |  Email  |  Print      

Organization: Together in Movement and Exercise (TIME™)  
Website: www.uhn.ca/TorontoRehab/PatientsFamilies/Clinics_T...
Location: Toronto
Accessibility: Wheelchair Accessible    Wheelchair Accessible
Service Description: TIME™ is a group exercise program originally designed by Toronto Rehab-UHN physiotherapists and led by fitness instructors at local community centres across Canada. The program was developed for adults who have challenges with balance and mobility.

This program is for you if want to:
  • Get Fit and Increase Your Energy
  • Be More Confident in Your Balance
  • Feel Stronger and More Active
  • Enjoy the Many Benefits of Exercise
  • Move with More Ease in your Home and Community

Join TIME™in a local community centre for a program that provides safe and beneficial exercise to meet these goals. Classes are one hour long, 1-2 times per week, usually 10-12 weeks.

Many of the participants in the class have difficulties with balance or moving around in their home or community due to conditions such as stroke or MS.

Locations:

Baycrest Health Sciences  - Joseph E and Minnie Wagmen Center 55 Ameer Ave. Toronto, ON M6A 2Z1  * Mon, Wed 1:15pm-2:15pm * Colin Blayney 416-785-2500 ext 6524 email cblayney@baycrest.org

Central Neighbourhood House - 349 Ontario St. Toronto, ON M5A 2V8 * Tue, Thu 11am-12noon * Robert Butler 416-925-4363 ext 119 rbutler@cnh.on.ca

COTA Acquired Brain Injury Adult Day Services - Providence Healthcare 3276 St Clair Ave E. Rm K112, Scarborough, ON M1L 1W1 * contact for schedule * 416-755-2239 abiads@cotainspires.ca

Waterfront Neighbourhood Centre - 627 Queen's Quay W. Toronto, ON M5V 3G3 * Tue, Thu 1:45pm-2:45pm/3pm-4pm/4:15pm-5:15pm * George Hojbota 416-392-1509 ext. 411 ghojbota513@rogers.com / Natasha Francis 416-392-1509 ext 309 natasha@waterfrontnc.ca

March of Dimes Canada - 10 Overlea Blvd. East York, ON M4H 1A4 * Tue 10:30am-11:30am * Mhairi Watson 416-425-3463 ext 7264 email: mwatson@marchofdimes.ca

Miles Nadal Jewish Community Centre - 750 Spadina Ave. Toronto, ON M5S 2J2 * Mon, Thu 11:45am-12:45pm * Jooli Park 416-924-6211 ext 574 joolip@mnjcc.org

Parkway Forest Community Centre - 55 Forest Manor Rd. Toronto, ON M2J 0C2 * Tue, Thu 12noon-1pm or 1:30pm-2:30pm (call for more info) * Paul Smith 416-395-6172
pssmith@toronto.ca

Wallace Emerson Community Centre - 1260 Dufferin St. Toronto, ON M6H 4C3 * Wed, Fri 12:15pm-1:15pm * Celeste Scott 416-392-1719 celeste.scott@toronto.ca

Fees: Registration fees for the TIME program vary. Please inquire at the specific site in your area * Subsidies may be available from the community centre and from Jo’s TIME™ Fund
Application: Call or email
Eligibility / Target Population: Participants must be able to walk independently for 10m (30 feet) with or without a cane or walker
Area Served:
Toronto Central LHIN  
See Also: Exercise and Falls Prevention Programs
Fitness, Recreational and Social Programs for Seniors

This information was last completely updated on December 20, 2018

Suggest an Update

© 2019, Toronto Central Local Health Integration Network